TLC Celebrates Women’s Month

Lewisians are one with the Philippine Commission on Women in celebrating the strength, resilience, and boundless potential of women.


To foster a deep understanding about the importance of courtship in developing a strong and respectful relationship among young people, the Guidance and Counselling under the Student Affairs and Services Office (SASO) in partnership with Every Nation Campus (ENC) conducted the Love, Courtship and Marriage Seminar on February 13, 2024 at the TLC Sports Gymnasium with the theme, β€œModern Love: Redefining Traditions, Honoring Values.”

The seminar was a vibrant blend of informative sessions, interactive discussions, and heartfelt reflections, led by Alfred Adrian O. Lopez, MD, Senior Pastor of Victory Church and Every Nation Campus and Dana Albert D. Garan, RN. The speakers stressed the importance of keeping priorities straight, to avoid early marriage without plan and preparation. Another important topic discussed was protecting data privacy in online dating and practicing love that is based on respect and faith.

As one of the partner schools of Project Educational Subsidy for Tertiary Students (Project ESTER), The Lewis College is grateful for the opportunity to meet with Mayor Ma. Ester E. Hamor and her dedicated BAPAS team led by Mr. Gerald Maligaso and Ms. Charo Logronio during a simple ceremony held at the OLPS College Department on February 8, 2024. Mayor Ester Hamor personally handed-over the subsidy for 50 students to the school representatives, Mrs. Elvira Brucelo, Director for Student Affairs and Services, and Mrs. Mutya Aycocho, Scholarship Coordinator.

On behalf of the student grantees, TLC extends its gratitude to Mayor Hamor and Team @BAPAS whose commitment to education has enabled our students to pursue their dreams. This is a true partnership in shaping brighter futures. 🌟#ExperienceTLC#SulaysaFuturo#ProjectEsterSorsogon

To raise awareness on illegal drug abuse, The Lewis College Guidance and Counselling under the Student Affairs and Services Office (SASO), in partnership with the Philippine Drug Enforcement Agency (PDEA) Sorsogon and Sorsogon City Health Office, conducted an Anti-Illegal Drug Campaign Seminar with the theme: Building a Drug-Free Future: Prevention, Intervention and Education held on January 26, 2024 at the TLC Sports Gymnasium.

The seminar delved into topics such as π™˜π™€π™’π™—π™–π™©π™žπ™£π™œ π™’π™šπ™£π™©π™–π™‘ π™π™šπ™–π™‘π™©π™ π™žπ™¨π™¨π™ͺπ™šπ™¨ 𝙖𝙣𝙙 π™ͺπ™£π™™π™šπ™§π™¨π™©π™–π™£π™™π™žπ™£π™œ π™©π™π™š π™§π™žπ™¨π™ π™¨ 𝙀𝙛 π™žπ™‘π™‘π™šπ™œπ™–π™‘ 𝙙𝙧π™ͺπ™œπ™¨ 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙨π™ͺπ™—π™¨π™©π™–π™£π™˜π™š 𝙖𝙗π™ͺπ™¨π™š. Myra Joy M. Udtohan, PDEA Investigation Officer, and Dr, Jazel S. Calleja, Rural Health Physician, led the topics.

Justine Milado, a second-year BSBA Major in Marketing Management student who participated in the seminar said, β€œI realized that involving in drugs or alcohol abuse would not resolve my problem as a student. I understood that it would just turn any problem into chaos.”

Along with this, the participants also had a covenant signing against illegal drugs. The Lewis College believes that initiating the said activity would result in uniting various sectors in the community towards a resolute stand against drug abuse.

Meanwhile, The Lewis College extends its deepest gratitude for the participants’ steadfast support and active involvement.

At the 2024 National Federation of Filipino American Associations (NaFFAA) Leadership Summit held in Manila Hotel on January 31, 2024, Atty. Loida Lewis, TLC President and Founder, officially launched her memoir titled “Why Should Guys Have All the Fun”. She was represented by Ms. Imelda M. Nicolas, the TLC Board of Trustee Secretary, and Mr. Francisco Nicolo Nicolas III, the Executive Vice President, who were present during the event. Atty. Lewis was one of the founding leaders of NaFFAA, serving as its National Chair from 2002-2006.

The “Global Barangay, One Filipino Community” Leadership Summit gathered a large delegation of Fil-Am leaders, government representatives, private corporations and foundations, and NGOs. The summit provided opportunities for economic development, arts and culture, social engagement, and other means to help uplift Filipinos through strong partnerships and empower Filipino communities in the US and abroad.



In a remarkable gathering, The Lewis College Basic Education Department warmly welcomed Lewisians, in a unique event that fostered acquaintance and dedication not only to the school, but also to one another. The occasion was marked by joyful performances, declarations of commitment, and unforgettable experiences.

The theme, ‘Embarking on an Extraordinary Lewisian Journey: Acquainted Lewisians for a Shared Spirit of Commitment,’ encapsulated the students’ collective journey, building bonds of friendship and commitment that will endure throughout their educational endeavors and beyond.

In a significant celebration of Teachers’ Day at the Sorsogon City Convention Center last October 2, teachers from the DEPED School City Division gathered to honor their tireless commitment to education and the community, in a night to remember at the “Teachers’ Ball 2023”.

A standout moment of the event was the recognition of Teacher Ardie D. Dolot, Vice Principal in the Senior High School Department of The Lewis College, as a pioneering figure among educators. Proudly representing private schools in Sorsogon City, Teacher Dolot made history by being the first private school teacher acknowledged among the top ten most inspiring teachers in the city.

This recognition underscores Teacher Dolot’s steadfast dedication and exceptional contributions to the educational domain. It also serves as a beacon of motivation for all educators, emphasizing the profound impact their hard work has on student and community development.

The Lewis College applauds Teacher Ardie D. Dolot’s remarkable achievement! Salute to all the dedicated educators who shape the future through their unwavering commitment to knowledge and learning.





The Sugod Senior High School (SSHS) received goods and book donations from The Lewis College on Tuesday, July 11, 2023. Mrs. Elvira B. Brucelo, Director for Student Affairs and Services, together with Mr. Jerry Glenn L. Castillo, Assistant-to-the SAS Director, personally handed over the said donations to Mrs. Josephine D. Recebido, Principal of SSHS.